Meet Our Team

Meet Our Team

Scarlett Lewis

Founder and Chief Movement Officer

Gerald (Jerry) Alena

Choose high performance
Chief sales officer

Nicole Lyons

Director of Engagement

Betsy Carlson

Director of Data and Support

Allegra Jordan

Choose high performance
managing partner

Marlene Kurban

Grant Writer

Dana Black

Graphic Designer

Alexis Koukos

Chief Operating Officer

Jan Pierret

Director of Marketing & PR

Shannon Desilets

Director of Ambassadors & Program Director

Shreya Yedave

CHief of Staff & content

Pamela Brown

Editorial & Marketing Specialist

Julia Richter WI

Julia Richter

Implementation coach

Board of Directors

Doug Harrison, Chairman
Ty Bongiovanni, Treasurer
Dan Anderson
Colleen Haines
Robert Haines
Dr. Christopher Kukk
Michael Lawrence
Nick Ortner
Chin Rodger
Christine Tappan

Advisory Committee

Ric Calvillo

Laura Emerson

Ingrid Gerrits

Carol Gormin

Brooke Grau

Sarah Obuchowski

Maya Soetoro-Ng

David Romanelli

Jacqueline Simpson-Dunne, APRN

Danielle Rathey, Ph.D.


We are proud to offer the personalized assistance of trained Ambassadors to educators, schools and districts interested in learning more about or implementing our next-generation SEL programs.  Please reach out to the Ambassador in your area, below, or contact Shannon Desilets for more information about ways to bring the Choose Love Movement into your community.

Consultants & Volunteers

Diane Alena, Copy Editing
Erin Birden, Writer, Elementary Morning Meeting Infusion Activities
Barbara Boller, Psychologist, Elementary and Middle School Editing
Jennifer Bondaldo, High School Consultant
Lynn Bowers, Middle School Forgiveness Unit Contributor
Mary Ellen Cummings, Middle School Forgiveness Unit Contributor
Jennifer Dauphinais, Program Research
Marcia Delcourt, Western Connecticut State University, Evaluations
Laura Emerson, Lead Educator Elementary (3rd-5th Grades)
Lindsay Fruehauf, Citations – Positive Psychology
Brooke Gau, Middle School Program Contributor/Support
Barbara Georges, Graphic Design
Dan Giella, Video Animation and Design
Peri Giella, First and Second Grade Program Writer
Christopher Harris, Website Hosting & Development
Savannah Jay, Graphic Design
David & Beth Lewis, Video and Editing
Kate MacKinnon, Compassionate Touch
Allison Morgan, Zensational Kids
Chris Parrott, BPS Chartered Counseling Psychologist – Co-founder – Your Self Series
Krislyn Petti, Middle School Program
Contributor/ Support/Piloting Educator
Paula Prentis, LMSW, CWP, Licensed social worker, Co-founder – Your Self Series
Allison Querro, Fundraising Coordinator – LinkedIn
Coley Ricci, Middle School Forgiveness Unit Contributor
Peej Ricci, Middle School Forgiveness Unit Contributor
Liz Shaw, Western Connecticut State University, Evaluations
Fish Stark, Fellow-in-Residence, Peace First Organization-provided resources for 8th Grade/HS Compassion lessons
Lisa Swain, Ed.S. Pre-K Program Writer
Chris Vary, Website Development
Alex Wile, Citations, Neuroscience
Carin Winter, Mindfulness Contributor

*Our ambassadors are volunteers and their individual views do not necessarily represent the values of the Choose Love Movement* 

Respond & Rebound
For COVID-19 Recovery

Choose Love Social, Emotional and Mental Health Resources for Schools, Homes & Communities